Air Hogs Sonic Rocket Review

April 16, 2018 18 Comments
Spread the love
  •  
  •  
  • 31
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  

Last Updated on

So finally, we have had a weekend of OK weather!!

We took the Air Hogs Sonic Rocket with us as we went for a nice long walk with some friends and the dogs. The rocket only takes 20 minutes to charge, so we made sure we did this before we went. Carry on reading for our full Air Hogs Sonic Rocket Review.

AirHogs Sonic Rocket

The Airhogs Sonic Rocket can be launched up to 200ft in the air! There are 3 different power settings which allow for this rocket to either fly 50ft, 100ft or 200ft in the air.

Air Hogs Sonic Rocket Review

We went for a really long walk up a hill but as it was too windy we launched this in the field at the bottom. Of course Freddie wasn’t interested in the lower setting and went straight in at maximum effect. So once it is on a flat surface all you need to do is rest the rocket on the stand, and press the button 3 times!

Airhogs Sonic Rocket Launch

We went with Freddie and two of his friends, so they each had a turn, and then another and another. It has 50 launches per charge which is absolutely fantastic. Especially when it only takes 20 minutes to fully charge.

Waiting for lift off with the Airhogs Sonic Rocket

As soon as the button has been pressed make sure you stand back and then just watch it fly.

Airhogs Sonic Rocket flying at 200ft

Honestly we were so amazed at how high it flew, it was in the air for about 30 seconds on the highest setting.

It is really sturdy as well, I was convinced after the first landing it would have broken, but no. The Sonic Rocket is designed to last, it is made with crash-resistant EPP foam.

It was so good Freddie insisted on going for another walk later that day to play with it again.

This would make a perfect gift for any child over the age of 8. The RRP is £19.99 and is available from all good retailers.

Video

**This item was sent free of charge in return for an honest review. There might be affiliate links in this post**

Summary
Review Date
Reviewed Item
Airhogs Sonic Rocket
Author Rating
51star1star1star1star1star
  •  
  •  
  • 31
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
freddiesmummyuk

I am Clare, a homeschooling mum in the UK to my gorgeous 9 year old son, Freddie. We also live with my bearded husband Stuart.

All posts

18 Comments

  • thisscribblermum April 17, 2018 at 1:21 pm

    Just seen the video and I’m like “wow! that’s so cool!”. Would be good for some outdoor fun now that summer is approaching. #DreamTeam

    • freddiesmummyuk April 17, 2018 at 2:16 pm

      Honestly it really is amazing, we were really surprised at how high it went!!! 🙂

  • Sons Over the Yardarm April 17, 2018 at 2:15 pm

    And that’s my son’s birthday present sorted – thank you! Something tells me Daddy will be keen on that one, too….

    • freddiesmummyuk April 17, 2018 at 2:17 pm

      Absolutely, it really is so much more fun than we were expecting! Oh and Dad loved it too!!! 🙂 x

  • fruitscakesandnuts April 17, 2018 at 2:38 pm

    What a fun toy! That’s one I would like to try with my daughter. Right now, she absolutely loves this toy drone that my husband got for Christmas. She always asks “let’s fly the airplane!”

    Thanks for the review!

  • Nita April 17, 2018 at 3:15 pm

    Fantastic little gadget to get the kids out and about! My little boy love it and he’s just 3! I can’t wait for more nice weather in thr UK! #TwinklyTuesday

    • freddiesmummyuk April 17, 2018 at 3:57 pm

      Oh I know, I was hoping this week was going to be nice,but no sign of improvement yet 🙁

  • We're going on an adventure April 17, 2018 at 4:32 pm

    How flipping cool is that! I know Ben would love it – I’m impressed that it survived the landing, and that you didn’t lose it!
    Thanks for sharing your review on #TriedTested this week x

    • freddiesmummyuk April 17, 2018 at 4:45 pm

      Honestly it really was amazing, so much better than we were expecting.

  • Sarah - Mud, Cakes and Wine April 17, 2018 at 6:46 pm

    Wow sounds amazing my boys would love this #tacticaltuesday

  • mummy here and there April 17, 2018 at 9:24 pm

    Wow, what a fantastic product. Best not show my eldest because he would desperately want this, lol X #readysetlink

  • Coombe Mill (Fiona) (@coombemill) April 17, 2018 at 9:45 pm

    I love the look of these, my boys would love them #TriedTested

  • Mainy - myrealfairy April 18, 2018 at 9:51 am

    Wow thats a toy and a half! What fun it looks. My boys would love something like that!
    Mainy
    #TacticalTuesdays

  • Kim Carberry April 18, 2018 at 11:46 am

    Oh wow! This looks like fantastic fun! It is so cool x

    • freddiesmummyuk April 18, 2018 at 12:06 pm

      I highly recommend it, it was much better than we had imagined 🙂

  • Mummy It’s OK (@mummyitsok) April 20, 2018 at 9:54 am

    That is ace! my 4 year old would love to watch that go he’s in to rockets and space – good price too! #readysetlink

  • Jenny- Rabbit Ideas April 21, 2018 at 12:31 pm

    Wow; I’d not come across this before! It looks like something our boys would like, too! Thank you for linking up with #tacticaltuesdays

  • mommyandrory (@mommyandrory1) April 24, 2018 at 6:53 am

    Never mind the kids, I might get one of these for my other half! He loves anything like this. Thanks for joining #dreamteam, hopefully we’ll see you again this week.

  • Leave a Reply

    Popular Links

    Subscribe & Follow

    Freddies Mummy UK

    Welcome to Freddies Mummy UK, a place where we share our homeschool journey and family travel. Read More

    Clare

    Subscribe via Email

    Enter your email address to receive notifications of new posts by email.

    IXL 20% off membership

    Timeshares in Orlando are a dime a dozen, so if you’d like to sell Orange Lake timeshare in Orlando, you’re going to need the help of a licensed broker. Timeshares for sale on the secondary market are difficult to sell without a firm specialized in timeshare resale.

    ×