The Best Beard Oil UK – Bangin’ Beards Review

August 2, 2017 57 Comments
Spread the love
  •  
  •  
  • 33
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  

Last Updated on

Now, of course, I haven’t personally reviewed Bangin’ Beards products, but my bearded husband has! He has been struggling for a while to find the best beard oil in the UK, but now he has.

We received the coconut and rum beard oil and balm. Apparently boasting “hints of Sweet Rum and Coconut, this one will transport you to the Caribbean, making you feel like your basking on that warm sandy beach.” Now as we have recently been to Jamaica I can absolutely confirm this!

Beard oil UK on display in Jamaica!

So who are Bangin’ Beards?

Well, they are a Glaswegian company founded by Thomas.

Slowly but surely, Bangin’ Beards was established. Bangin’ Beards strive on sourcing premium products that are natural and paraben free. Each ingredient has been carefully chosen for its unique properties, and blended together to give the best and finest results for you and your beard. All of our products are safety tested certified, all ingredients being used in every product were carefully chosen to be naturally sourced. They are completely against the testing on animals and all products have only been tested on our fellow bearded men.

My husband has been using these beard products now for at least 6 months and he absolutely loves them. He takes them everywhere! He works away half of the month and they go with him, in fact, he never leaves the house without them. They have left his beard feeling much softer, there has been no beardruff, and his skin has had no negative reaction at all (which is great as previous products have).

Bangin’ Beards Products – Beard Oil UK

They sell mainly oil and beard balm, but they also sell a beard wash, a comb and scissors and three different size gift boxes. Prices for the beard oil UK is either £7.99 for 10ml or £17.99 for 30ml, the beard balm is £4.99 for 15g, £10.99 for 35g or £17.99 for 75g, and the beard wash is £9.99 for 100ml. The beard grooming kit range in price from £19.99 to £59.99. We have the comb, the scissors, and the beard oil is on regular order!

How do Bangin’ Beards Compare on Price?

Beard Products Price Comparison

I compared a number of premium beard oils available in the UK and as you can see they are pretty much smack bang in the middle. You can, of course, purchase beard oil much cheaper at Boots. The cheapest of this size I could find was the Bulldog original for only £5.50. Stuart has tried a number of beard oils and as his beard has made his skin fairly sensitive a number of products have made his face very sore. This was not the case however with Bangin’ Beards.

Would we Recommend Bangin’ Beards?

Absolutely with no hesitation especially the oil.

My Opinion: It smells delicious, and has definitely made his beard softer to touch.

Stuarts Opinion: I prefer the beard oil as it is easy to use and smells great. The balm is a bit too hard and warming it up with my hands didn’t make it pliable enough. However, heating it with a hairdryer did the job. As mentioned above Stuart now only uses Bangin’ Beards for his beard.

Beard Shampoo Competition

The lovely guys over at Bangin’ Beards have given us a beard shampoo as a giveaway. This is only open to UK residents and will close on 24th March 2018. Good luck.

Bangin Beards Beard Shampoo Competition

Bangin Beards Review - Having a beard is so popular these days. Check out this beard shampoo which helps stop beardruff and having a nice clean beard
Summary
Review Date
Reviewed Item
Bangin Beards
Author Rating
51star1star1star1star1star
  •  
  •  
  • 33
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
freddiesmummyuk

I am Clare, a homeschooling mum in the UK to my gorgeous 9 year old son, Freddie. We also live with my bearded husband Stuart.

All posts

57 Comments

  • […] RRP – from £19.99     Website      Review […]

  • […] is a very simple game and lots of fun, especially as Daddy has a beard!! This is a great family game and very easy to play so when we have younger family visiting we will […]

  • […] Review      Buy […]

  • Tracy K Nixon February 22, 2018 at 3:52 pm

    To my brother – he loves his beard!

  • Rachel Craig February 22, 2018 at 4:17 pm

    I would gift the prize of beard shampoo to my fiancé.

  • ann goody February 22, 2018 at 5:03 pm

    My husband, Steve who has grown a beard since Christmas for the first time in 33 years

  • Amanda February 22, 2018 at 7:07 pm

    For my lovely son ‘Tommy Boy’ who now looks like a member of ‘ZZTop’ !!! Bless him ????

  • Solange February 22, 2018 at 8:17 pm

    My OH.

  • June Etherington February 22, 2018 at 9:30 pm

    My friends partner. He has a lovely beard & is forever grooming it.

  • nicholas February 23, 2018 at 7:48 am

    Looks great, would love to try it.

  • LoisK February 23, 2018 at 12:20 pm

    Would be great for my hubby to try!

  • Scott Humm February 23, 2018 at 12:23 pm

    Would love to win!

  • Mary H February 23, 2018 at 2:39 pm

    I love to give this to my bearded boyfriend. He’s had some bad reactions to some brands, like your husband.

  • Andrea Fletcher February 23, 2018 at 5:31 pm

    I would give this to my son.

  • john prendergast February 23, 2018 at 9:43 pm

    would gift it to my brother in law

  • ashleigh allan February 23, 2018 at 10:01 pm

    My husband!

  • Danielle Spencer February 23, 2018 at 11:10 pm

    I would gift this to my partner, he wants to grow and look after his beard more.

  • Lynne Manton February 24, 2018 at 3:30 pm

    I would love to win this for my husband

  • Jo Jones February 24, 2018 at 9:10 pm

    I would give it to my husband

  • claire woods February 25, 2018 at 9:40 pm

    My Dad.

  • Katy Malkin February 26, 2018 at 3:36 pm

    To my brother in law!

  • ROSEMARY HICKLING February 26, 2018 at 11:00 pm

    To my husband

  • Lorna Ledger February 27, 2018 at 6:18 pm

    For my lovely Brother in law who has an amazing beard!

  • Margaret Gallagher February 27, 2018 at 10:04 pm

    My dad he’d be well chuffed

  • mandydoherty65 March 1, 2018 at 2:50 pm

    My son in law

  • Rich Tyler March 1, 2018 at 5:27 pm

    It’d be a pressie to myself

  • jo liddement March 2, 2018 at 12:22 pm

    I would give this to my husband as he has a beard and would love using this beard shampoo.

  • Ruth Harwood March 3, 2018 at 1:17 pm

    Much to my dismay, my younger brother has decided to grow the full ‘shoreditch hippy’ as I call it, lol!! So he’s the one I’d give it to!

  • Nikki Hayes March 4, 2018 at 7:09 pm

    I would give it to my lovely bearded husband Paul :o)

  • irene gilmour March 4, 2018 at 10:20 pm

    would give it to my hubby

  • Stevie Fairbairn March 5, 2018 at 10:30 am

    I would gift the prize to my brother with the stubble.

  • lynn neal March 6, 2018 at 4:37 pm

    My son-in-law who is always preening his beard!

  • Sheila Reeves March 6, 2018 at 5:21 pm

    I’d give this to one of my sons – both have beards at the moment, think they would both love it

  • Leila Benhamida March 9, 2018 at 7:29 am

    I will give this to my brother in law

  • Jacqueline Williams March 10, 2018 at 9:36 pm

    My daughter’s boyfriend needs this 🙂

  • Melissa Lee March 14, 2018 at 1:26 pm

    I’d give this to my other half – he really needs it!

  • Kevin Johnson March 14, 2018 at 4:13 pm

    It’s no good for me as I struggle to grow anything which resembles a beard but I’d give it to my cousin who has been growing his for years now.

  • Sharon Lou March 20, 2018 at 9:44 am

    to my big bros they can share x

  • Susan B March 20, 2018 at 11:21 am

    I would leave it in the bathroom for bearded guests to use when visiting.

  • Maria Jane Knight March 20, 2018 at 2:26 pm

    I would gift this to my fiance Dean!

  • Miz Rahman March 20, 2018 at 4:36 pm

    Love to give it a try

  • Jason Tolliss March 21, 2018 at 3:17 am

    I would keep for my bearded self

  • Michelle thompson March 21, 2018 at 7:18 am

    id gift it to my brother

  • Allan Fullarton March 22, 2018 at 5:21 pm

    Looks great, thanks.

  • carol Boffey March 23, 2018 at 12:23 pm

    for my boyfriend

  • paula cheadle March 23, 2018 at 12:28 pm

    I would give this to my son

  • Emma Middleton March 23, 2018 at 2:00 pm

    I would go e this to my brother, he takes great pride in his beard and I would love to help him keep it in tip top condition

  • Jeanette Leighton March 23, 2018 at 2:08 pm

    My brother who’s had his beard about a year now

  • Rebecca mercer March 24, 2018 at 6:40 am

    I’d give this to my partner he’s growing a beard it’s really coming on nicely ??

  • Jess March 24, 2018 at 11:24 am

    I’d give this beard shampoo to my brother in law! His beard is the biggest I know!!

  • Jess Berkeley March 24, 2018 at 11:26 am

    I’d give this beard shampoo to my brother in law! His beard is the biggest I know!!

  • Judith Gutowski March 24, 2018 at 7:46 pm

    I would give it to my husband, who has a beard.

  • Maria March 24, 2018 at 8:09 pm

    My boyfriend

  • Harry Baker-Farmer March 24, 2018 at 11:41 pm

    I’d use this myself!

  • […] have mentioned Bangin Beards many times for a reason. These are the products my husband uses on his beard everyday. They are […]

  • […] my husband has a beard. This is his absolute pride and joy. He spends far too much time in the bathroom making sure it is just right!!! So when we saw a game about beards we were so […]

  • […] RRP – from £19.99     Website      Review […]

  • Leave a Reply

    Popular Links

    Subscribe & Follow

    Freddies Mummy UK

    Welcome to Freddies Mummy UK, a place where we share our homeschool journey and family travel. Read More

    Clare

    Subscribe via Email

    Enter your email address to receive notifications of new posts by email.

    IXL 20% off membership

    Timeshares in Orlando are a dime a dozen, so if you’d like to sell Orange Lake timeshare in Orlando, you’re going to need the help of a licensed broker. Timeshares for sale on the secondary market are difficult to sell without a firm specialized in timeshare resale.

    ×