Bangin’ Beards Product Review and Competition

Now of course I haven’t personally reviewed these beard products, but my bearded husband has! So we were sent the coconut and rum beard oil and balm, apparently “With hints of Sweet Rum and Coconut, this one will transport you to the Caribbean, making you feel like your basking on that warm sandy beach.” Now as we have recently been to Jamaica I can absolutely confirm this!

IMG_20170802_104334_574-min

So who are Bangin’ Beards?

Well they are a Glaswegian company founded by Thomas.

Slowly but surely, Bangin’ Beards was established. Bangin’ Beards strive on sourcing premium products that are natural and paraben free. Each ingredient has been carefully chosen for its unique properties, and blended together to give the best and finest results for you and your beard. All of our products are safety tested certified, all ingredients being used in every product were carefully chosen to be naturally sourced. Bangin’ Beards are completely against the testing on animals and all products have only been tested on our fellow bearded men.

My husband has been using these products now for at least 6 months and he absolutely loves them. He takes them everywhere! He works away half of the month and they go with him, in fact he never leaves the house without them. They have left his beard feeling much softer, there has been no beardruff, and his skin has had no negative reaction at all (which is great as previous products have).

 

What do Bangin’ Beards Offer?

They sell mainly oil and beard balm, but they also sell a beard wash, a comb and scissors and three different size gift boxes. Prices for the beard oil is either £7.99 for 10ml or £17.99 for 30ml, the beard balm is £4.99 for 15g, £10.99 for 35g or £17.99 for 75g, and the beard wash is £9.99 for 100ml. The gift boxes range in price from £19.99 to £59.99. We have the comb, the scissors, and the beard oil is on regular order!

How do Bangin’ Beards Compare on Price?

Beard Products Price Comparison

I compared a number of premium beard oils available in the UK and as you can see they are pretty much smack bang in the middle. You can of course purchase beard oil much cheaper at Boots the cheapest of this size I could find was the Bulldog original for only £5.50. Stuart has tried a number of beard oils and as his beard has made his skin fairly sensitive a number of products have made his face very sore. This was not the case however with Bangin’ Beards.

Would we Recommend Bangin’ Beards?

Absolutely with no hesitation especially the oil.

My Opinion: It smells delicious, and has definitely made his beard softer to touch.

Stuarts Opinion: I prefer the beard oil as it is easy to use and smells great, the balm is a bit too hard and warming it up with my hands didn’t make it pliable enough, however, heating it with a hairdryer did the job. As mentioned above Stuart now only uses Bangin Beards for his beard.

Exclusive Competition

The lovely guys over at Bangin’ Beards have given us one of their beard shampoos as a giveaway. This is only open to UK residents and will close on 24th March. Good luck.

Bangin Beards Beard Shampoo Competition

Summary
Review Date
Reviewed Item
Bangin Beards
Author Rating
51star1star1star1star1star

Leave a Reply

57 Comments

  1. Rachel Craig
    February 22, 2018 / 4:17 pm

    I would gift the prize of beard shampoo to my fiancé.

  2. ann goody
    February 22, 2018 / 5:03 pm

    My husband, Steve who has grown a beard since Christmas for the first time in 33 years

  3. Amanda
    February 22, 2018 / 7:07 pm

    For my lovely son ‘Tommy Boy’ who now looks like a member of ‘ZZTop’ !!! Bless him ????

  4. Solange
    February 22, 2018 / 8:17 pm

    My OH.

  5. June Etherington
    February 22, 2018 / 9:30 pm

    My friends partner. He has a lovely beard & is forever grooming it.

  6. nicholas
    February 23, 2018 / 7:48 am

    Looks great, would love to try it.

  7. LoisK
    February 23, 2018 / 12:20 pm

    Would be great for my hubby to try!

  8. Scott Humm
    February 23, 2018 / 12:23 pm

    Would love to win!

  9. Mary H
    February 23, 2018 / 2:39 pm

    I love to give this to my bearded boyfriend. He’s had some bad reactions to some brands, like your husband.

  10. Andrea Fletcher
    February 23, 2018 / 5:31 pm

    I would give this to my son.

  11. ashleigh allan
    February 23, 2018 / 10:01 pm

    My husband!

  12. Danielle Spencer
    February 23, 2018 / 11:10 pm

    I would gift this to my partner, he wants to grow and look after his beard more.

  13. Lynne Manton
    February 24, 2018 / 3:30 pm

    I would love to win this for my husband

  14. Jo Jones
    February 24, 2018 / 9:10 pm

    I would give it to my husband

  15. claire woods
    February 25, 2018 / 9:40 pm

    My Dad.

  16. Katy Malkin
    February 26, 2018 / 3:36 pm

    To my brother in law!

  17. ROSEMARY HICKLING
    February 26, 2018 / 11:00 pm

    To my husband

  18. Lorna Ledger
    February 27, 2018 / 6:18 pm

    For my lovely Brother in law who has an amazing beard!

  19. Margaret Gallagher
    February 27, 2018 / 10:04 pm

    My dad he’d be well chuffed

  20. mandydoherty65
    March 1, 2018 / 2:50 pm

    My son in law

  21. Rich Tyler
    March 1, 2018 / 5:27 pm

    It’d be a pressie to myself

  22. March 2, 2018 / 12:22 pm

    I would give this to my husband as he has a beard and would love using this beard shampoo.

  23. Ruth Harwood
    March 3, 2018 / 1:17 pm

    Much to my dismay, my younger brother has decided to grow the full ‘shoreditch hippy’ as I call it, lol!! So he’s the one I’d give it to!

  24. March 4, 2018 / 7:09 pm

    I would give it to my lovely bearded husband Paul :o)

  25. irene gilmour
    March 4, 2018 / 10:20 pm

    would give it to my hubby

  26. Stevie Fairbairn
    March 5, 2018 / 10:30 am

    I would gift the prize to my brother with the stubble.

  27. lynn neal
    March 6, 2018 / 4:37 pm

    My son-in-law who is always preening his beard!

  28. Sheila Reeves
    March 6, 2018 / 5:21 pm

    I’d give this to one of my sons – both have beards at the moment, think they would both love it

  29. Leila Benhamida
    March 9, 2018 / 7:29 am

    I will give this to my brother in law

  30. Jacqueline Williams
    March 10, 2018 / 9:36 pm

    My daughter’s boyfriend needs this 🙂

  31. March 14, 2018 / 1:26 pm

    I’d give this to my other half – he really needs it!

  32. Kevin Johnson
    March 14, 2018 / 4:13 pm

    It’s no good for me as I struggle to grow anything which resembles a beard but I’d give it to my cousin who has been growing his for years now.

  33. Sharon Lou
    March 20, 2018 / 9:44 am

    to my big bros they can share x

  34. Susan B
    March 20, 2018 / 11:21 am

    I would leave it in the bathroom for bearded guests to use when visiting.

  35. Maria Jane Knight
    March 20, 2018 / 2:26 pm

    I would gift this to my fiance Dean!

  36. Miz Rahman
    March 20, 2018 / 4:36 pm

    Love to give it a try

  37. Jason Tolliss
    March 21, 2018 / 3:17 am

    I would keep for my bearded self

  38. Michelle thompson
    March 21, 2018 / 7:18 am

    id gift it to my brother

  39. Allan Fullarton
    March 22, 2018 / 5:21 pm

    Looks great, thanks.

  40. carol Boffey
    March 23, 2018 / 12:23 pm

    for my boyfriend

  41. paula cheadle
    March 23, 2018 / 12:28 pm

    I would give this to my son

  42. Emma Middleton
    March 23, 2018 / 2:00 pm

    I would go e this to my brother, he takes great pride in his beard and I would love to help him keep it in tip top condition

  43. Jeanette Leighton
    March 23, 2018 / 2:08 pm

    My brother who’s had his beard about a year now

  44. Rebecca mercer
    March 24, 2018 / 6:40 am

    I’d give this to my partner he’s growing a beard it’s really coming on nicely ??

  45. Jess
    March 24, 2018 / 11:24 am

    I’d give this beard shampoo to my brother in law! His beard is the biggest I know!!

  46. Jess Berkeley
    March 24, 2018 / 11:26 am

    I’d give this beard shampoo to my brother in law! His beard is the biggest I know!!

  47. Judith Gutowski
    March 24, 2018 / 7:46 pm

    I would give it to my husband, who has a beard.

  48. Maria
    March 24, 2018 / 8:09 pm

    My boyfriend