Electronic Dictionary Bookmark Review

October 20, 2017 70 Comments

Electronic Dictionary Bookmark Review

October 20, 2017 70 Comments
IF Electronic Dictionary Bookmark a great gift for all readers.
Spread the love
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  

I don’t know about your children but Freddie absolutely loves reading. He has from a very young age flicked through books and now will read every night before bed. One of his favourite things to do is go to the library to find more! He is a very active child normally and very hyper but this is the only time he will sit still and be quiet!!

Electronic Dictionary Bookmark

We came across this electronic dictionary bookmark and it was a huge hit. Often I will get shouted from upstairs as he doesn’t know what a word means, so this is just a great invention. This dictionary is incredibly thin so fits perfectly inside a book as a book mark.

Electronic Dictionary Bookmark

This won the gift of the year in 2011 and I can well believe it, it is absolutely genius. It is super easy to use and as it is so thin you won’t lose it as it is a bookmark as well.

I tried the word “familiar” from this Zac Power book to see what it said, and if you scroll down it gives more examples of what the word means. Its absolutely fantastic, Freddie loved the fact that you would be able to look himself for the meanings of the words, and has asked for this to be on his Christmas Gift List. Freddie is a very independent child and now he can do this for himself is a great plus for him.

Electronic Dictionary Bookmark by IF Gifts

I have some great news! I now have one for a competition, so you can have your own. All you need to do is follow the link to Gleam and enter as many times as you would like. The competition is only available to UK residents and will close on 17th February 2018. Good luck.

 Electronic Dictionary Bookmark Competition

** We were kindly sent this for free in return for an honest review . This post may contain affiliate links**
Summary
Review Date
Reviewed Item
Electronic Dictionary Bookmark - IF Gifts
Author Rating
51star1star1star1star1star
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
freddiesmummyuk

I am Clare, a homeschooling mum in the UK to my gorgeous 9 year old son, Freddie. We also live with my bearded husband Stuart.

All posts

70 Comments

  • […] RRP: £24.99 but available at £18.36    Website     Review […]

  • Iain Maciver February 8, 2018 at 11:14 am

    it would be perfect for myself and the family

  • Tracy K Nixon February 8, 2018 at 12:21 pm

    I would give it to my little girl – it would be so handy for her!

  • Christine Caple February 8, 2018 at 12:55 pm

    I would give it ot my granddaughter

  • Annabel Greaves February 8, 2018 at 2:32 pm

    My daughter would love this x

  • Gerri Tennant February 8, 2018 at 2:35 pm

    I would love to keep this for myself. I have this facility on my Kindle and really miss it when I am reading a book.

  • S Edwards February 8, 2018 at 2:51 pm

    keep this for myself so i can use it for my books

  • laura stewart February 8, 2018 at 3:02 pm

    to my daughter x

  • Maggie Ali February 8, 2018 at 6:12 pm

    I’d give it to my children. They’d need to take turns though 🙂

  • Louise Reeks February 8, 2018 at 7:22 pm

    i would give this to my mum

  • Kevin000 February 8, 2018 at 7:45 pm

    My granddaughter

  • Solange February 8, 2018 at 7:48 pm

    My daughter would love this.

  • lesley renshaw February 8, 2018 at 7:53 pm

    Brilliant device. Glad I found your blog now. This would be perfect for my 9yo daughter. She loves reading but can sometime be put off by big words which she doesn’t understand. Much more compact and kids love a good gadget so would defo give it to her x

  • Anthony Harrington February 8, 2018 at 8:02 pm

    perfect for the whole family!

  • Keren curran February 8, 2018 at 10:33 pm

    Perfect for my niece

  • Sadiyya Maryam February 9, 2018 at 7:17 am

    My daughter is similar such a bookworm and yet so active. She has always loved to read from a young age and just like Freddie when she comes across a new word I am immediately asked ‘what does that mean mummy?’! She does have a regular dictionary but never uses it alongside her reading. This electronic dictionary bookmark seems perfect for her and such a unique and useful gift idea. Many thanks for the great review and giveaway.

  • Sheena Batey February 9, 2018 at 1:49 pm

    My great niece would find it very useful

  • Frances H February 9, 2018 at 2:32 pm

    I’d give this to my Dad. He’s the bookworm in the family, but has the worst spelling of us all.

  • Jennifer Toal February 9, 2018 at 10:25 pm

    My stepdaughter it would be helpful

  • Rebecca Sutton February 9, 2018 at 11:07 pm

    I would give it to my daughter. She loves reading and getting in to Roald Dahl now, but there are some words in the book which she has never heard. This would be perfect for her.

  • john prendergast February 9, 2018 at 11:23 pm

    I would keep this for myself

  • claire croft February 10, 2018 at 9:47 am

    Wow this is amazing my daughter loves books as do and i my 2 year old is already becoming a book worm like how big sister

  • Angela Treadway February 10, 2018 at 2:24 pm

    for my sons to use x

  • Jade Hewlett February 10, 2018 at 3:59 pm

    I would give it to my friend as I think she’d really enjoy using it

  • Maria Blythin February 10, 2018 at 4:47 pm

    i would keep this for myself x i think its a great idea

  • Rachel February 10, 2018 at 9:36 pm

    I would definitely give this to my son, who is also a total bookworm. He is constantly calling us to ask what words mean so this would be amazing!

  • JULIE WARD February 11, 2018 at 1:34 pm

    For grandson, he’s always asking what some words mean

  • kim neville (@kimneville2) February 11, 2018 at 3:28 pm

    My son would enjoy using this

  • Laura Pritchard February 11, 2018 at 6:18 pm

    I’d give this to my 6 year old, it would be so handy for him reading by himself!

  • Karen Usher February 11, 2018 at 7:06 pm

    What a great idea (I wish I thought of it!!) This would be shared with the whole family! Especially now that my little boy is getting older and his homework is getting harder!!!

  • Laura Lee February 12, 2018 at 7:20 am

    My son wants to be an author when he grows up this would come in very handy now while he is writing his stories

  • libradragon2 February 12, 2018 at 10:45 am

    I would give to my daughter belle

  • chris wright February 13, 2018 at 1:12 pm

    My nephew

  • Rachell Lynch February 13, 2018 at 8:54 pm

    My son josh he is loves books and would love this

  • Elizabeth Smith February 14, 2018 at 9:13 am

    My Godson has dyslexia so I’d give it to him

  • A.E. ADKINS February 14, 2018 at 9:13 am

    Fab prize, this would be a great surprise pressie for my Mum

  • Anthea Holloway February 14, 2018 at 7:01 pm

    I would love to win this for my granddaughter who is reading well now and it would be so helpful to her.

  • Sheri Darby February 14, 2018 at 9:26 pm

    I would give it to my son

  • Daniela Guitian-Tomlinson February 15, 2018 at 1:48 pm

    I would love this!

  • Katie Mcginley February 15, 2018 at 9:22 pm

    My little sister

  • Michelle Wild February 15, 2018 at 10:35 pm

    My son.

  • Ian Yates February 16, 2018 at 12:16 pm

    I would give it to the most deserving family member I can think of. Currently, that’d be me.

  • Stevie Fairbairn February 16, 2018 at 12:33 pm

    I would gift the bookmark to my niece who loves her books.

  • Samantha Atherton February 16, 2018 at 1:37 pm

    I’d give it to my daughter she’s 6 and likes to read independently but doesn’t always understand every word she comes across, I ask her to write down words she doesn’t know for us to go over together later but she doesn’t always remember This would be great for her to look up the words herself.

  • Victoria Prince February 16, 2018 at 3:20 pm

    I’d love to keep it for myself – what a fabulously useful little tool!

  • Nicola Marshall February 16, 2018 at 3:26 pm

    I would give it to my daughter, she’s been asking for a new bookmark & this one looks fab.

  • Kelly Knowles February 16, 2018 at 3:51 pm

    My daughter has recently been diagnosed with dyslexia and this would really help

  • Simone Griffin February 16, 2018 at 7:33 pm

    This is a great prize and my step daughter would love it!

  • janine atkin February 16, 2018 at 7:47 pm

    id keep this for myself

  • Rebecca Powell February 16, 2018 at 8:57 pm

    My son would love this

  • Stefany Acaster February 16, 2018 at 11:25 pm

    My niece

  • Sam Parkes February 16, 2018 at 11:32 pm

    My 9yr old daughter as she’s always asking what words mean when reading

  • AdrianBold February 17, 2018 at 12:12 am

    My nephew.

  • Charlie Brunton February 17, 2018 at 3:03 am

    What a fantastic little gadget! I would gift it to my little niece Paisley ??

  • Sally Henry February 17, 2018 at 8:25 am

    My niece would love this.

  • Sammy (@SammyHamster_) February 17, 2018 at 8:55 am

    I think I would keep it for me and my husband to use as we both read a lot.

  • Rachael Sexey February 17, 2018 at 10:39 am

    I would love to win this for son who has asd

  • Anneka Avery February 17, 2018 at 11:11 am

    I would keep this for my family and I. Such an interesting product! My daughter has dyslexia so this would be a big help!

  • Kate EM Davies February 17, 2018 at 1:27 pm

    I’d give this to my son, he is a big bookworm and like Freddie wants to be independent with his reading but doesn’t know some of the words.

  • Tracy Hanson February 17, 2018 at 1:34 pm

    I think I would like to keep it for myself as I sometimes see words in books and haven’t a clue what they mean. Obviously you can grasp it from the text but would be great to be able to use different words in real-life and know what they mean if that makes any sense.

  • amanda greensmith February 17, 2018 at 3:24 pm

    perfect for my son x

  • KW February 17, 2018 at 4:16 pm

    What a brilliant idea, I wish it were a bit cheaper though so it would help more children, and adults! My son.

  • CAROL PATRICK February 17, 2018 at 4:37 pm

    I would give this fab prize to my husband

  • Tracey F February 17, 2018 at 8:02 pm

    What a fantastic gadget. My son is becoming an independent reader and he would absolutely love this! Much easier than a paper dictionary!

  • Sally Collingwood February 17, 2018 at 8:18 pm

    My grandson Jake who is taking his GCSE’e, this would be really useful

  • Diane Duggan February 17, 2018 at 10:27 pm

    I would give it to my daughter to help with her education.

  • Christian February 17, 2018 at 10:36 pm

    Would give it to the light of my life.

  • Victoria Thurgood February 17, 2018 at 10:46 pm

    I would give it to my son

  • Liv Lee February 17, 2018 at 11:10 pm

    My best friend

  • […] RRP: £24.99 but available at £18.36    Electronic Dictionary White Bookmark”     Review […]

  • Leave a Reply

    Popular Links

    Subscribe & Follow

    Freddies Mummy UK

    Welcome to Freddies Mummy UK, a place where we share our homeschool journey and family travel. Read More

    Clare

    Subscribe via Email

    Enter your email address to receive notifications of new posts by email.

    IXL 20% off membership

    InterHigh - Web Banners - 300x250

    Timeshares in Orlando are a dime a dozen, so if you’d like to sell Orange Lake timeshare in Orlando, you’re going to need the help of a licensed broker. Timeshares for sale on the secondary market are difficult to sell without a firm specialized in timeshare resale.

    ×