Electronic Dictionary Bookmark Review

I don’t know about your children but Freddie absolutely loves reading. He has from a very young age flicked through books and now will read every night before bed. One of his favourite things to do is go to the library to find more! He is a very active child normally and very hyper but this is the only time he will sit still and be quiet!! We came across this electronic dictionary bookmark and it was a huge hit. Often I will get shouted from upstairs as he doesn’t know what a word means, so this is just a great invention. This dictionary is incredibly thin so fits perfectly inside a book as a book mark.

Electronic Dictionary Bookmark

This won the gift of the year in 2011 and I can well believe it, it is absolutely genius. It is super easy to use and as it is so thin you won’t lose it as it is a bookmark as well.

I tried the word “familiar” from this Zac Power book to see what it said, and if you scroll down it gives more examples of what the word means. Its absolutely fantastic, Freddie loved the fact that you would be able to look himself for the meanings of the words, and has asked for this to be on his Christmas Gift List. Freddie is a very independent child and now he can do this for himself is a great plus for him.

Electronic Dictionary Bookmark by IF Gifts

The cost of this is £19.99 and is well worth it, it is currently only £16.89 at Amazon  Electronic Dictionary White Bookmark

I have some great news! I now have one for a competition, so you can have your own. All you need to do is follow the link to Gleam and enter as many times as you would like. The competition is only available to UK residents and will close on 17th February 2018. Good luck.

 Electronic Dictionary Bookmark Competition

** We were kindly sent this for free in return for an honest review . This post may contain affiliate links**
Summary
Review Date
Reviewed Item
Electronic Dictionary Bookmark - IF Gifts
Author Rating
51star1star1star1star1star

Leave a Reply

70 Comments

  1. Iain Maciver
    February 8, 2018 / 11:14 am

    it would be perfect for myself and the family

  2. February 8, 2018 / 12:21 pm

    I would give it to my little girl – it would be so handy for her!

  3. Christine Caple
    February 8, 2018 / 12:55 pm

    I would give it ot my granddaughter

  4. Annabel Greaves
    February 8, 2018 / 2:32 pm

    My daughter would love this x

  5. Gerri Tennant
    February 8, 2018 / 2:35 pm

    I would love to keep this for myself. I have this facility on my Kindle and really miss it when I am reading a book.

  6. S Edwards
    February 8, 2018 / 2:51 pm

    keep this for myself so i can use it for my books

  7. laura stewart
    February 8, 2018 / 3:02 pm

    to my daughter x

  8. Maggie Ali
    February 8, 2018 / 6:12 pm

    I’d give it to my children. They’d need to take turns though 🙂

  9. Louise Reeks
    February 8, 2018 / 7:22 pm

    i would give this to my mum

  10. Kevin000
    February 8, 2018 / 7:45 pm

    My granddaughter

  11. Solange
    February 8, 2018 / 7:48 pm

    My daughter would love this.

  12. lesley renshaw
    February 8, 2018 / 7:53 pm

    Brilliant device. Glad I found your blog now. This would be perfect for my 9yo daughter. She loves reading but can sometime be put off by big words which she doesn’t understand. Much more compact and kids love a good gadget so would defo give it to her x

  13. Anthony Harrington
    February 8, 2018 / 8:02 pm

    perfect for the whole family!

  14. Keren curran
    February 8, 2018 / 10:33 pm

    Perfect for my niece

  15. Sadiyya Maryam
    February 9, 2018 / 7:17 am

    My daughter is similar such a bookworm and yet so active. She has always loved to read from a young age and just like Freddie when she comes across a new word I am immediately asked ‘what does that mean mummy?’! She does have a regular dictionary but never uses it alongside her reading. This electronic dictionary bookmark seems perfect for her and such a unique and useful gift idea. Many thanks for the great review and giveaway.

  16. Sheena Batey
    February 9, 2018 / 1:49 pm

    My great niece would find it very useful

  17. Frances H
    February 9, 2018 / 2:32 pm

    I’d give this to my Dad. He’s the bookworm in the family, but has the worst spelling of us all.

  18. Jennifer Toal
    February 9, 2018 / 10:25 pm

    My stepdaughter it would be helpful

  19. Rebecca Sutton
    February 9, 2018 / 11:07 pm

    I would give it to my daughter. She loves reading and getting in to Roald Dahl now, but there are some words in the book which she has never heard. This would be perfect for her.

  20. claire croft
    February 10, 2018 / 9:47 am

    Wow this is amazing my daughter loves books as do and i my 2 year old is already becoming a book worm like how big sister

  21. Angela Treadway
    February 10, 2018 / 2:24 pm

    for my sons to use x

  22. Jade Hewlett
    February 10, 2018 / 3:59 pm

    I would give it to my friend as I think she’d really enjoy using it

  23. Maria Blythin
    February 10, 2018 / 4:47 pm

    i would keep this for myself x i think its a great idea

  24. Rachel
    February 10, 2018 / 9:36 pm

    I would definitely give this to my son, who is also a total bookworm. He is constantly calling us to ask what words mean so this would be amazing!

  25. JULIE WARD
    February 11, 2018 / 1:34 pm

    For grandson, he’s always asking what some words mean

  26. Laura Pritchard
    February 11, 2018 / 6:18 pm

    I’d give this to my 6 year old, it would be so handy for him reading by himself!

  27. Karen Usher
    February 11, 2018 / 7:06 pm

    What a great idea (I wish I thought of it!!) This would be shared with the whole family! Especially now that my little boy is getting older and his homework is getting harder!!!

  28. Laura Lee
    February 12, 2018 / 7:20 am

    My son wants to be an author when he grows up this would come in very handy now while he is writing his stories

  29. chris wright
    February 13, 2018 / 1:12 pm

    My nephew

  30. Rachell Lynch
    February 13, 2018 / 8:54 pm

    My son josh he is loves books and would love this

  31. Elizabeth Smith
    February 14, 2018 / 9:13 am

    My Godson has dyslexia so I’d give it to him

  32. A.E. ADKINS
    February 14, 2018 / 9:13 am

    Fab prize, this would be a great surprise pressie for my Mum

  33. Anthea Holloway
    February 14, 2018 / 7:01 pm

    I would love to win this for my granddaughter who is reading well now and it would be so helpful to her.

  34. Sheri Darby
    February 14, 2018 / 9:26 pm

    I would give it to my son

  35. Daniela Guitian-Tomlinson
    February 15, 2018 / 1:48 pm

    I would love this!

  36. Katie Mcginley
    February 15, 2018 / 9:22 pm

    My little sister

  37. Michelle Wild
    February 15, 2018 / 10:35 pm

    My son.

  38. Ian Yates
    February 16, 2018 / 12:16 pm

    I would give it to the most deserving family member I can think of. Currently, that’d be me.

  39. Stevie Fairbairn
    February 16, 2018 / 12:33 pm

    I would gift the bookmark to my niece who loves her books.

  40. Samantha Atherton
    February 16, 2018 / 1:37 pm

    I’d give it to my daughter she’s 6 and likes to read independently but doesn’t always understand every word she comes across, I ask her to write down words she doesn’t know for us to go over together later but she doesn’t always remember This would be great for her to look up the words herself.

  41. Victoria Prince
    February 16, 2018 / 3:20 pm

    I’d love to keep it for myself – what a fabulously useful little tool!

  42. Nicola Marshall
    February 16, 2018 / 3:26 pm

    I would give it to my daughter, she’s been asking for a new bookmark & this one looks fab.

  43. Kelly Knowles
    February 16, 2018 / 3:51 pm

    My daughter has recently been diagnosed with dyslexia and this would really help

  44. Simone Griffin
    February 16, 2018 / 7:33 pm

    This is a great prize and my step daughter would love it!

  45. janine atkin
    February 16, 2018 / 7:47 pm

    id keep this for myself

  46. Rebecca Powell
    February 16, 2018 / 8:57 pm

    My son would love this

  47. Stefany Acaster
    February 16, 2018 / 11:25 pm

    My niece

  48. Sam Parkes
    February 16, 2018 / 11:32 pm

    My 9yr old daughter as she’s always asking what words mean when reading

  49. AdrianBold
    February 17, 2018 / 12:12 am

    My nephew.

  50. Charlie Brunton
    February 17, 2018 / 3:03 am

    What a fantastic little gadget! I would gift it to my little niece Paisley ??

  51. Sally Henry
    February 17, 2018 / 8:25 am

    My niece would love this.

  52. Rachael Sexey
    February 17, 2018 / 10:39 am

    I would love to win this for son who has asd

  53. Anneka Avery
    February 17, 2018 / 11:11 am

    I would keep this for my family and I. Such an interesting product! My daughter has dyslexia so this would be a big help!

  54. Kate EM Davies
    February 17, 2018 / 1:27 pm

    I’d give this to my son, he is a big bookworm and like Freddie wants to be independent with his reading but doesn’t know some of the words.

  55. Tracy Hanson
    February 17, 2018 / 1:34 pm

    I think I would like to keep it for myself as I sometimes see words in books and haven’t a clue what they mean. Obviously you can grasp it from the text but would be great to be able to use different words in real-life and know what they mean if that makes any sense.

  56. amanda greensmith
    February 17, 2018 / 3:24 pm

    perfect for my son x

  57. KW
    February 17, 2018 / 4:16 pm

    What a brilliant idea, I wish it were a bit cheaper though so it would help more children, and adults! My son.

  58. CAROL PATRICK
    February 17, 2018 / 4:37 pm

    I would give this fab prize to my husband

  59. Tracey F
    February 17, 2018 / 8:02 pm

    What a fantastic gadget. My son is becoming an independent reader and he would absolutely love this! Much easier than a paper dictionary!

  60. Sally Collingwood
    February 17, 2018 / 8:18 pm

    My grandson Jake who is taking his GCSE’e, this would be really useful

  61. Diane Duggan
    February 17, 2018 / 10:27 pm

    I would give it to my daughter to help with her education.

  62. Christian
    February 17, 2018 / 10:36 pm

    Would give it to the light of my life.

  63. Victoria Thurgood
    February 17, 2018 / 10:46 pm

    I would give it to my son

  64. Liv Lee
    February 17, 2018 / 11:10 pm

    My best friend